What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Is anyone here a first time Apple user?

rishi85

iPF Noob
Reaction score
When you bought the I-Pad(2)?
I have never owned an apple product ever- not even the tiniest of i-pods. As such it will take me some time to get used to it. Furthermore many of my friends are making fun of me(in a friendly way) saying that I have finally crossed over to the dark side.

Is anyone here a first time Apple product user with your I-pads?

jmorton10

iPF Noob
Reaction score
That is me to a T.

I am a network administrator and also have been building/customizing/repairing PC's for years. I have never owned ANY Apple product before and I have also been catching hell (in a good way) from all my buddies etc.

jmorton10

iPF Noob
Reaction score
By the way, the MacBook Air in my sig is newer than the ipad2.

I bought it because I was so sick of all the asinine restrictions on the ipad2

Reaction score
My iPad is my first and last Apple product. I'm content with my iPad 1 and all that but won't be buying any more Apple products. I HATE iTunes and barely use my desktop anymore either and then it's only to do things Apple decided I don't need to be able to do on my iPad. I use my phone more than my desktop to counter iOS restrictions but sometimes need a bigger screen than my Inc provides

Support Our Troops!
This post was Tapatalk approved

Last edited:

treker

iPF Noob
Reaction score