AirPrint help

Discussion in 'AirPrint' started by IPad-Fan-64, Nov 29, 2010.

  1. IPad-Fan-64

    IPad-Fan-64
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    508
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Its asking me to input username for kodak printer I am using and a password what would that be?

    Computer username & password or something else?

    Also how do I set it to guest I am using a vista laptop
     
  2. BrennB

    BrennB
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,278
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Yes computer user name and password

    Or enable guest mode on laptop and you wont get the name/password prompt..you don't have to be logged in as guest just have it activated....

    To enable. Control panel, user accounts, manage another account, guest account, turn on
     
  3. IPad-Fan-64

    IPad-Fan-64
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    508
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Brilliant thank you very much, much appreciated.

    I just tried it and worked but it won't work unless I click on a program I found on the Internet. Anyway I can do it without having to go into that program all the time?
     
    #3 IPad-Fan-64, Nov 30, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2010
  4. BrennB

    BrennB
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,278
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Which program? Only thing I have to do is be sure my pc is awake
     
  5. IPad-Fan-64

    IPad-Fan-64
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    508
    Thanks Received:
    0
    AirPrint.exe it works when a command prompt comes up
     
  6. fergy

    fergy
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Thanks Received:
    0
    when i use airprint i need airprint.exe runnung and i have to be logged in on my windoz 7 pc,no big issue for me.
     
  7. IPad-Fan-64

    IPad-Fan-64
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    508
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Its a real pain to put the pc click on AirPrint.exe to print from my iPad I may aswell print from my pc.

    But I would like to print from my iPad rather than going through all that.

    Any idea BrennB?
     
  8. BrennB

    BrennB
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,278
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Hmmm put a link to airprint.exe from your program files into the startup folder. That way the program is running as soon as your turn on your PC.
     
  9. IPad-Fan-64

    IPad-Fan-64
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    508
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Isn't there anyway of printing from the iPad without turning the pc on?
     
  10. Tinman

    Tinman
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    918
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Certainly not when using the Airprint.exe solution. And you should not have to manually start it... if setup correctly it will be loaded every time the PC starts up.

    If you have one of the--relatively few--directly-supported printers you don't need the PC on.


    Michael
     
Similar Threads
  1. Mike_73
    Replies:
    10
    Views:
    6,153
  2. jasmynsway
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    13,662
  3. thezan211
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    4,733
  4. harshoshanim
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    3,980
  5. rodney985
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,607
Loading...

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
airprint asking for password
,
airprint asks for password
,
airprint asks for username and password
,

airprint password

,
airprint.exe usage
,
airprinter asks for password
,
i have forgotten my password for my airprint
,
password required for airprint
,
username and password for airprint
,
windows airprint asking for password