What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

how can i jailbreak my Ipad2 WIfi+3g

bruteforce

iPF Noob
Reaction score
hi all. im a newbie and i am sorry if this question is simple. but i am just starting to learn about the Apple world thru my new ipad2. i have researched and i still do not have a definitive answer and then i found this site, which seems to be the best place to get the right answer. before i came here i keep getting conflicting answer as to if my ipad2 can be jailbroken. conflicts include whether it is 3g or not or "wifi only" or 3g-gsm or 3g-cdma etc. well mine is wifi+3g. does that mean im out of luck because its 3g. my settings say 4.3 as to the version. does that mean im out of luck. it seems that i need to get to 4.3.3. but if i do does that mean im good to go. how do i get to 4.3.3 (if that indeed is the answer) from 4.3. obviously id like to be able to run stuff not just from the apple store. thanks in advance for your help.

OP
B

bruteforce

iPF Noob
Reaction score
i did check that out. it seems that i cannot, but i thought there was a way to get 4.3.3. i guess this is my welcome to the apple world. thats why im a pc and android user.

JJK

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I suggest you wait for 5.0 to be jail broken. No idea when it will come out, but it will some time. Just keep following IPF and when it happens it will be reported here very soon.

Sent from my iPad using iPF

glassheart

iPF Noob
Reaction score