What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

wait or keep Ipad

griswolds

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I am new to Apple products, having many and still owning 2 android based OS devices. I recevied an Ipad for Christmas, but was pondering returning and waiting for the Ipad 2. My only real reason for holding out was because of the possible dual processor that will be in the new Ipad (rumor..still). The rest is not that big of a concern to me...but the two processors could be big? Will this mean that new games will be coded and created for the new Ipad and not the original? i dont want to have a 3 month old product to only find i can not run the newest games...

thanks for your help. I have been reading some posts, and this looks like a nice board! :)

Gunny008

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Games will not be affected really, with dual core processor it will just improve multi tasking.

iPad will be about the same speed rendering websites etc so I would just use it and enjoy it and see what iPad 3 brings

Hasty

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Heh after a couple of weeks you will be hooked.

Sure the next version will be better but the improvements are more a refinement of the existing model than a radical change.
Cameras will be nice but not game changing.

gentlefury

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Games will not be affected really, with dual core processor it will just improve multi tasking.

iPad will be about the same speed rendering websites etc so I would just use it and enjoy it and see what iPad 3 brings

Actually with how multi-tasking is performed it would have no bearing.