What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

POP email on iPad?

Aximtreo

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Is it possible to setup a pop email account to work on iPad? I am new to Apple after many frustrating months trying to get Droid and Outlook to sync without having to put everything up on the Google server; not going to do that.;)

Tinman

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Yes you can easily use pop accounts on the iPad. Not much different than setting it up on a PC.

EARL97850

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Is it possible to setup a pop email account to work on iPad? I am new to Apple after many frustrating months trying to get Droid and Outlook to sync without having to put everything up on the Google server; not going to do that.;)

I have a Droid and have no problems with my pop email at all.

I have both gmail & pop mail on my Droid.

Cya

antonio107

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Yes you can easily use pop accounts on the iPad. Not much different than setting it up on a PC.

Is there any control over whether msgs are retained or deleted from the server?

I think so, but I haven't looked hard enough. As far as I can tell, though, iPad doesnt delete my fetched mail from the server like Outlook. At least not yet!

wytey

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
giffgaff.com

Is there any control over whether msgs are retained or deleted from the server?

probably better off using the imap server instead of the pop server

I use the imap server instead of the pop server, so that I can view my emails on any device, be it pc, iphone or ipad, once read, it will show as read on all devices, if I delete an email on one device, it will no longer show up on any other devices.