What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

new to ipads

DoomCookie

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi I am looking into geting a ipad but I don't know what to get I am a art and music student if that helps at all. And I do know a lot about electronics I just need some help finding something that is right for me. I'm am looking in to the newest ipad 4. I kinda think that is what I'm leaning to but a friend told me I should go with the mini. But I don't know

The OB

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi I am looking into geting a ipad but I don't know what to get I am a art and music student if that helps at all. And I do know a lot about electronics I just need some help finding something that is right for me. I'm am looking in to the newest ipad 4. I kinda think that is what I'm leaning to but a friend told me I should go with the mini. But I don't know

Welcome to the forum, DoomCookie! The iPad4 and Mini both do exactly the same things, similar battery life etc. (except the Mini does not have the Retina Display screen, apparently not a big deal in the eyes of most people now enjoying their Mini) The only real difference is the size.
Your best best is to go to the store and handle both of them. Think about where you will be using it, whether you will want to carry it outside the house a lot and where, how it would handle in class, on transport if you want to use it on that, whether you want it to fit inside any bag you may want to use, what size bag and so on. Other peoples' opinions are not as important as your own feelings about what is best for you after you have juggled both sized iPads in your hands?
Regards, Andrew

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

runningbear29

iPF Noob