New mobile substrate update

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by jawa6306, Apr 18, 2012.

  1. jawa6306
    Offline

    jawa6306 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Just noticed this and figure this is a great addition to the substrate program and even awesome for people who don't currently have a safe mode built in.

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
  2. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,106
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +636 / 0
    Yes, really nice feature. I'll update our safe mode guide accordingly... Thanks for posting.
  3. jawa6306
    Offline

    jawa6306 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    awesome... I was really excited about this feature because I got put in that position where it got hung up at the boot logo and just stayed there. Luckily substrate was already up so I just used my activator gesture but it really is a tense moment wondering wether or not your device will work right or you'll have to restore it.
  4. andrifr
    Offline

    andrifr iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iceland
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Woohoo... this post saved my iPad :D
  5. NielNiel
    Offline

    NielNiel iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    70
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Nice one..


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
  6. bdkmd8
    Offline

    bdkmd8 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank G-d I found this message board. My phone went on a loop at startup after installing "Resupported" and
    would not come out of it. The info here (about the Volume Up feature) got me into my desktop and saved me from restoring my iPhone
    and having to install everything all over again.
    Thanks guys!!!

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

evasi0n mobile substrate news

,

newest mobile substrate