What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Looking for free ipad app involving notes?

Oceans87

iPF Noob
Reaction score
So I'm a writer- I write a lot of poetry and such- and I'm looking for a FREE app that will allow me to compile all of my work into one place, ,much like a booklet. I realize it came with a notes app but I just really want something more cohesive and organized. As of right now my work is in disarray and I can't truly show it off without feeling a bit akward about not knowing which piece will come next on my notes scroller. I want something more put together and professional.

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Reaction score
There are several free ePub creation apps. You could self publish a chapbook and display it in iBooks.

Alternately you could create a PDF book or document. This would give you better control over the layout. There are numerous PDF readers, including iBooks that would let you show them to advantage. Even if you saved each poem as an individual PDF file you could select and display them from numerous apps. GoodReader being a well organized choice that would let you save the files in a folder structure.

I would prefer to do that kind of work on a computer. But if you wanted to you can produce a decent layout using Pages. Those files will export as PDF for display in other apps, or you could just leave them in Pages. I don't recommend that though. With as many poems as you are suggesting, keeping individual files for each poem would get cluttered, and putting them all in one document would be give you the same problems as using a note taking program.