1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Lockdown error with new jailbreak?

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by gresh14, May 25, 2012.

  1. gresh14
    Offline

    gresh14 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    389
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Any one having this issue? Do you know what the error means?
  2. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,296
    Thanks Received:
    1,596
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,663 / 0
    The only instance I've seen of someone getting this error is if they didn't start with an iPad that was freshly restored to a new iOS 5.1.1. Have you attempted to, essentially, start from scratch?

    Do a backup of your iPad, restore iOS 5.1.1 (do not restore from backup, restore from new) and then try the jail break again.

    I, personally, have not seen this error. Again, this fix is what I've read to do...

    Marilyn
  3. gresh14
    Offline

    gresh14 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    389
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Thanks.... I did that before trying the jailbreak. Not sure what the issue is. So frustrating. There is an update to the jailbreak 2.0.1
  4. altimax98
    Offline

    altimax98 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I had this happen multiple times today. I narrowed it down to switching computers after attempting a jailbreak. I fixed it by using the factory reset on the iPad itself when switching computers


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
  5. gresh14
    Offline

    gresh14 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    389
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Thank you I just got it fix! It was like Marilyn (THANK YOU!) said about I restored wrong, don't know how I managed to do that but I did, jeez! And to top it off I was so excited that I finally got it jailbroken I quick downloaded a cydia tweak that I put on my husbands phone, "unfold"....... I know better, should have read to see if it worked with iPad...it DOESN'T! And that tweak unfolds to open your iPad so guess what? I had to restore and jailbreak again because It isn't compatable. Looks pretty cool on the iPhone though!
    Last edited: May 25, 2012

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

absinthe lockdown error 12

,
batman arkham city lockdown error fixed
,
batman arkham city lockdown jailbreak crashing
,
eroor lockdown pro
,
how to fix lockdown error 12
,
ipad 1 lockdown error
,
lockdown crashes ios 5.1.1
,
lockdown error
,

lockdown error 12

,
lockdown error 12 evasion คือ
,
lockdown error-12
,
lockdown pro / locktopus crashes winterboard on 4.3.1
,
what does lockdown error 12 mean on ipad
,
whats a freshly restored ios 7.0.4