What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ipad Purchase

Gazza860

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am new to Apple products and would like to soon purchase a used Ipad in order to assist a young child with the Hopscotch Coding App.
Could this forum assist me in identifying which of the older models ( want to keep expense to minimum ) would be suitable for this task. Screen size not important - prefer greater than 6 inches.
Any suggestions appreciated.

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
I am new to Apple products and would like to soon purchase a used Ipad in order to assist a young child with the Hopscotch Coding App.
Could this forum assist me in identifying which of the older models ( want to keep expense to minimum ) would be suitable for this task. Screen size not important - prefer greater than 6 inches.

Hello and welcome to the forum! :) Some more information would help: 1) Where are you located in the world, i.e. availability and pricing will obviously vary; 2) What is your budget; and 3) Is the 'Hopscotch Coding' app the one shown below? If the latter is so, then the app will run on the older iOS versions (9 or above) which might impact on the age & price of the iPad you will purchase.

iPads come in a variety of screen sizes from 7.9" for the Minis, through 9.7" for many of the standard devices, and up to 11" to 12.9" for the Pros. For starters, take a look at Apple's Refurb Store - these are one of your safer bets and come w/ a 1-year warranty, but still pricey - let us know if these might be w/i your budget or not - hard to make other recommendations w/o answers to the questions above. Dave
IMG_4709.PNG

OP
G

Gazza860

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thanks for your prompt reply.