5-Row Keyboard for iPad

Discussion in 'Jailbreak Applications & Tweaks' started by f4780y, Jun 24, 2011.

  1. GenerationX

    GenerationX iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    166
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Is there a tweak to make the keyboard larger. I dont mind if it takes up more screen space. If not, ill get used to this. Thanks fatboy :)

    (black keyboard is sick!)
     
  2. Mickey330

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,760
    Thanks Received:
    1,986
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +2,221 / 0
    Unfortunately, no, there's no way to make 5Row larger. I think the designer squished it so that 5 rows would continue to fit into the stock 4-row size. The iPad is a bit picky sometimes that, when tweaking, you have to make sure you stay within the stock image sizes.

    I've been using it since it came out and while YMMV, I find myself quite used to the size of it. Enough so that when I go to Cydia, I'm always amazed at how big the stock 4-rows are! :D

    Marilyn
     
  3. Joemacca

    Joemacca iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm getting the same issue as The_Franchise. No letter/number keys. Just a space bars and keys around the edges. I followed the directions and enabled the tweak in winterboard and then in settings I selected the 5 row keyboard. I'm running an iPad 1 jail broken 4.3.3. Any suggestions?
     
  4. OUTL4W

    OUTL4W iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,237
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Gettysburg, Pa
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    This usually only happens within ifile...with 5row activated...which is too bad cause I use ifile extensively. Is this happening with every other app?
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2011
  5. rookiedj

    rookiedj iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I know smartscreen settings and widgets screw up the 5 row kb.
     
  6. OUTL4W

    OUTL4W iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,237
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Gettysburg, Pa
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    Ooops...and smart screen too....why I don't have 5row installed anymore.
     
  7. ftw

    ftw iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Genius, installed just now. Love it
     
  8. alphatan

    alphatan iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Tks! Worked very well for me! :D
     
  9. b2gcoder

    b2gcoder iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0


    The keyboard visual corruption between iFile and 5-row is a known issue. The next version of iFile will correct this. Currently, there is a Cydia tweak that corrects the issue. Add the following repository to your Cydia sources:

    http://cydia.hiraku.tw


    then, install "Keyboard Fixer Plus". This should resolve the issue with iFile. Hope this helps!
     
  10. OUTL4W

    OUTL4W iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,237
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Gettysburg, Pa
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    Thanks :D I see it auto-switches to the alternate keyboard....
    Many thanks!
     
  11. ssemmel

    ssemmel iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Thanks followed the instructions and it works perfectly!
     
  12. f4780y

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,114
    Thanks Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +650 / 0
    Nice first post mate. Good effort!

    I'll update the original post with details...
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2011
  13. mitsos_82

    mitsos_82 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Greece
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    well it works fine in safari but in others apps(facebook app, cydia) its working the old keyboard. any ideas...?
     
  14. f4780y

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,114
    Thanks Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +650 / 0
    Nothing will work in Cydia. All tweaks get disabled when you start it as a safety feature.

    Facebook works fine for me.
     
  15. mitsos_82

    mitsos_82 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Greece
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Well yes it works...but the extra line is not the numbers(the one i choose from the settings), which is ok in safari for example, but in some applications the extra line is with numbers and in other applications the extra line has the symbols. wtf!:confused:
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
5 row keyboard for ipad
,
add number row to ipad keyboard
,
add numbers to ipad keyboard
,
ipad keyboard
,
ipad keyboard cydia tweak
,
ipad keyboard number row
,

ipad keyboard with numbers on top

,
ipad numbered keyboards
,
ipad numeric row
,
iphone top row symbol