5-Row Keyboard for iPad

Discussion in 'Jailbreak Applications & Tweaks' started by f4780y, Jun 24, 2011.

  1. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    So which tweak are you referring to? Maybe I missed it, sorry.

    Tim
     
  2. random_name

    random_name iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    jmolnar@gmail.com
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Sorry, the tweak I'm having trouble with is the 5-row keyboard. I enabled it in Winterboard, re-sprung, and am still looking at the standard keyboard. Is there another setting somewhere to enable the 5-row?
     
  3. OUTL4W

    OUTL4W iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,237
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Gettysburg, Pa
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    Do you have splashtop installed?....I noticed this changed when I used the keybaoard while using the app.

    Settings>general>keyboard>international keyboard then tick the 5row of your choice.
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2011
  4. f4780y

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,114
    Thanks Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +650 / 0
    It works fine on iPad2. All the instructions to enable it are provided, just like most apps, if you look at the description of the product in Cydia.
     
  5. OUTL4W

    OUTL4W iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,237
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Gettysburg, Pa
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    I think many people are rushing to download & experiment with as many as possible....
     
  6. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Wow - the new 'shimmering' signature image is so cool....

    Tim
     
  7. random_name

    random_name iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    jmolnar@gmail.com
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    AWESOME, thank you! Worked like a charm.

    If only there was such an easy fix for PC Networking. Ugh.
     
  8. Aftershock

    Aftershock iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Its a pain it doesn't work with ifile though. That's one of my essential apps so I wouldn't want to swap keyboards every time I go into it.
     
  9. OUTL4W

    OUTL4W iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,237
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Gettysburg, Pa
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    You don't have to swap.....it uses stock keyboard while within the ifile app only. It reverts back when you go into another app or ifile is closed. No issue really.
     
  10. Mickey330

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,760
    Thanks Received:
    1,986
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +2,221 / 0
    Yeah, you do have to turn off 5Row Keyboard before using iFile. Which is a pain. But, given the extra niceties of having the 5th row, it's what I'll live with...

    So, Outlaw, your 5Row, turned on in Settings (and enabled in Winterboard), doesn't make your keyboard all wonky in iFile?

    Marilyn
     
  11. OUTL4W

    OUTL4W iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,237
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Gettysburg, Pa
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    Awwww....Forgot the conflict between 5row and ifile. Guess that's why I uninstalled awhile ago...Since I do use ifile quite a bit.
     
  12. Clockwork

    Clockwork iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Are NO arrows supported even in the switch/symbols screens? I would really recommend for these be be supported, along with a forward delete button.
     
  13. rookiedj

    rookiedj iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My very first post so a BIG HELLO to everyone!

    I got the 5 row installed together with the awesome black keys.

    Everything looks just fantastic. However, the keyboard don't work in Cydia? The stock keyboard came up whenever I wanted to type in the search box in Cydia itself.

    Tried killing the app and restarting. Also rebooted. Same thing. Cannot get it to work in Cydia.

    Any help greatly appreciated!
     
  14. f4780y

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,114
    Thanks Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +650 / 0
    It won't work in Cydia. Cydia disables all tweaks as a safety measure when you start it...
     
  15. rookiedj

    rookiedj iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ah ok. So many thanks.

    This forum is cool!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
5 row keyboard for ipad
,
add number row to ipad keyboard
,
add numbers to ipad keyboard
,
ipad keyboard
,
ipad keyboard cydia tweak
,
ipad keyboard number row
,

ipad keyboard with numbers on top

,
ipad numbered keyboards
,
ipad numeric row
,
iphone top row symbol