What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What about Apple warranty?

banders

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello, I am completely new to the Apple world but out of curiosity bought a new unopened iPad from ebay that the owner supposedly had won as a prize in a competition. I have some suspicions that the GPS hardware might be shaky and I have been told that Apple provides one year of warranty but how do I claim as I did not receive any receipt in the transaction?

I could not locate any general Apple warranty statement in the unopened box
so I am a bit perplexed. Does the iPad contain a special warranty number within? I could tell that a certain device number was registered in iTunes but that is probably not it?

Dumb question I know but I am completely new to the Apple world.

OP
banders

banders

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thanks, worked just fine and I learnt that I still got 2 months left which is at least something. :)

Poser

iPF Noob
Reaction score
what iPad do you speak of?

apple store has the best customer support available, with little to none/no questions asked service, and you could be leaving the store with a new device, even with showing up without a receipt.

so a simple walk in(make a reservation online), and explain your issue, and they will handle it properly.

wow, this is weird "I have some suspicions that the GPS hardware might be shaky".

MoonlitSonata

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Poser said:
what iPad do you speak of?

apple store has the best customer support available, with little to none/no questions asked service, and you could be leaving the store with a new device, even with showing up without a receipt.