What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iPad 1 + MacBookPro — Judith on the Space Coast, FL USA

Judith

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
www.beeandboo.net
Hi iPad Forums net friends.

I'm glad to be working / playing with the good old iPad 1. What a beautiful display it has, and smooth ease of use.

I began using computers for work purposes circa 1978 and in '86 began working on Apple equipment as a typesetter. As time continued: typography, graphic design, web design, dot com, all the usual trajectory stemming from time, place and knowledge (primarily in NYC / Los Angeles).

Jumping decades accrued, I'm a part-time musician part-time Mac oriented computer consultant and tutor with no certifications to speak of, but a good deal of working experience.

On an old MacBookPro, I create for-print documents in Adobe CS5 and QuarkXPress.

As of 2011 Feb. I have a project.
I've made many song sheets just right for my duo's performance (beeandboo dot net) and I've been exporting them into low-ish resolution PDFs. I've been wanting to place my pre-typeset songs into a database for use on iPad 1 in musical performance.