What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

First ever ipad.. Not impressed.WiFi Problems.

MrSquishyBoots

iPF Noob
Reaction score
First ever ipad.. Not impressed.WiFi Problems.Help?

Okay so i am a studying school student with a part time job so acquiring the money to buy this was not easy.
I Finally brought one. took it home to charge.
1st problem: Wall adaptor charger does not work at all, not a sound not anything.
Luckily my laptop has a usb specifically for charging.
2nd problem ( most important)

I can connect to the internet fine Via WiFi but after about 30seconds it stops. and it disconnects my whole network, so that even my computer can no longer connect to the internet. I restart the the router and try again. same problem. I am sick of browsing threads after threads trying to find a fix/cure/solution to this problem. I am using a NETGEAR WGR614 v3 router.
I dont want to know if you have the same problem i want to fix this.
This is my first apple product. Ive had it 3 days and i'm seriously pissed off. I am considering returning my iPad and never buying apple again.
What can i do?

Last edited:

MoonlitSonata

iPF Novice
Reaction score
MrSquishyBoots said:
Okay so i am a studying school student with a part time job so acquiring the money to buy this was not easy.
I Finally brought one. took it home to charge.
1st problem: Wall adaptor charger does not work at all, not a sound not anything.
Luckily my laptop has a usb specifically for charging.
2nd problem ( most important)