Time Warner Cable Issue

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by Frank77, Aug 2, 2012.

  1. Frank77

    Frank77
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Thanks Received:
    6
    ;):eek:I use to have the Time Warner App on my iPad. It not only served as a guide to the tv but also as a remote. I thought it was a pretty cool app until it stopped working. I found that the guide didn't work half the time as well as the remote. After jb'ing my iPad I thought I'd give it a second chance. I reinstalled the app and fired it up......error message came up that said, "TWC does not allow jail broken iPads - please restore your iPad to the original setting and try again".

    After all the calls I've put into TWC for poor service, I'm sure they're trying to intentionally aggravate me!!!
     
    #1 Frank77, Aug 2, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2012
  2. Mickey330

    Mickey330
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,822
    Thanks Received:
    2,085
    Yes, Time Warner is one of those companies who have made their app to not run on the jailbroken iPad.

    Thankfully, there are two good tweaks in Cydia to fix that "problem" (and they are free as well!): "xCon" and ""FakeTimeWarner (FTW)." I've used both (at different times) and they make the TWC app run just fine.

    So, hopefully one will work for you.

    Marilyn
     
  3. Frank77

    Frank77
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Thanks Mickey!!".........works great now! I especially love the authors description of the app.
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page

time warner app not working

,
time warner app not working on ipad
,
time warner app not working on jailbroken ipad
,
time warner cable app for ipad not working
,

time warner cable app not working

,

twc app not working

,
twc tv app not working
,
twc tv app not working on ipad
,
why is my time warner app not working
,
why is my twc app not working