What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Photos from SD card to iPad - workflow needed

chadwell

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm new to iPads and am finding it all a bit frustrating. Could someone help me achieve the following.I have the camera connection kit and an SD card with come photos on them.I want to:

1. Import the photos to the iPad into an album (e.g. 'Birthday 2012')

2. Resize the photos to be smaller in file size and place into another album (e.g. 'Birthday 2012 smaller')

3. Upload the 'Birthday 2012 smaller' album to dropbox

4. Transfer the larger album to my NAS over wireless.

Any help appreciated!

Last edited by a moderator:

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi, and welcome to the forum. Good to "see" you and I hope you enjoy your visit(s). I edited your first post to add those carriage returns you wanted (and deleted the second one). Hope you don't mind too much... :)

On your process, are you having troubles along the way (getting specific error notices or it's not working) or are you looking for help on which apps to use?

Because I wonder: couldn't you just upload the picture to Dropbox after you've initially put them on the iPad from the SD card? IMO, it'd be easier to use a computer to modify the files and once you get them to Dropbox, you can do that easily. The computer will have more processing power to do all the re-sizing and sorting you need.