Photos deleted after synching

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by kronshd, Apr 17, 2013.

  1. kronshd
    Offline

    kronshd iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi

    Can you help me?

    I wanted to move 1 (one) photo) from my laptop to my ipad2.

    I connected the ipad and started iTunes on the PC.

    I highlighted the ipad within iTunes and ticked the 'Synch photos' option.

    I selected the folder to synch and clicked Apply.

    Then to my horror, it turns out that it has deleted 32 of the previous 40 photos that were on my ipad :eek:

    I do not understand this! Why should synching delete files?

    Are these photos retrievable? Does the ipad have a recycle bin?

    Thanks, k
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2013

Share This Page