What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Personal trainers and ipads

Ultraman49

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi guys im a personal trainer and i decided to get an ipad to help me with work and logging clients workouts, ive already purchased the offcial apple apps such as pages, inumbers and keynote, which i have already found uses for, but id love to download an app which could help me a keep a log of thier workouts, i see ifitness seems to be a popular workout log app but im wondering does it log workouts for more than one person and if not are there any out there that do as it would save me heaps of time doing stuff in inumbers :)

Thanks all!

skimonkey

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi Ultraman,

I haven't found an app that can create individual exercise logs, yet. However, some of the reviews of these two apps sound like OT may have some of those features. Gymgoal and Gymbuddy.

image-1948575008.jpg

image-2264523594.jpg

One way I had thought of was to create a PDF copy of a blank Exercise log sheet, which you could than type out the exercises and the number of reps performed/client seen. You would need an app to annotate your pdf...or if you have pages, create copies of your blank exercise sheet for each client. I realize that this is similar to what you might be doing as well, but just wanted to add to it.

Also, I am going to move this to the Health section.

Thanks.

Blue iPad

iPF Noob
Reaction score