make firefox terra icon

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by jakerocks12345, Apr 30, 2011.

  1. jakerocks12345
    Offline

    jakerocks12345 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charrlotte
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ok, everyone i got a firefox pic on google, then used iconmaker from cydia and made a firefox app icon. then i just deleteed the old icon and named my firefox icon as what the terra icon was. AND VOLLA! firefox icon for terra. i also used a cydia app tp change the name from terra to firefox. if you want a firefox icon without winterboard, use my technique, or ask me for questions. All the way on the left is my icon on terra. i mayhave just joined to this website, butive been on many other ipad forums (which i will not name). so tell me how you like it. and please dont flame. See you guys later! the settings screenshot is my extentions to prove i dont have winterboard

    Attached Files:

  2. SweetPoison
    Offline

    SweetPoison iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14,940
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Ratings:
    +134 / 0
    :);)
  3. jakerocks12345
    Offline

    jakerocks12345 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charrlotte
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    does anybody likethis?
  4. SweetPoison
    Offline

    SweetPoison iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14,940
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Ratings:
    +134 / 0
    Patience, Grasshopper! They will find you.:)
  5. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Yes Marie! We did find him!
    That's cool! But you can use ifile to change app names too! But the app is easier. Also, what tweak do you have that does that to your icons? You have like 10 icons in a row.
  6. jakerocks12345
    Offline

    jakerocks12345 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charrlotte
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    i have springtomize, it does all sorts of stuff

    headphones that let you taste music!- my great idea
  7. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    I thought it didn't work for iPad. Hmm... I will check it out.
  8. jakerocks12345
    Offline

    jakerocks12345 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charrlotte
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    it works fine for me
  9. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,473
    Thanks Received:
    1,729
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,856 / 0
    I like your icon. I'm going to keep your tip handy in case I want to make an icon (I've already downloaded the icon-maker, so thanks for thattip).

    Oh, and I'm also running Springtomize (albeit on 4.2.1) and for the same reason ... to put x-number of icons on my sprinboards. I tried Iconoclasm, but I never really like it. With Springtomize, you can just pick a number for rows and dock. It works well with Infiniboard and FolderEnhancer.

    Of course, and as always, YMMV.

    Marilyn
  10. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    What did you do? I can't get springtomize to work.
  11. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,473
    Thanks Received:
    1,729
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,856 / 0
    I don't know what I did ... except maybe Springtomize doesn't work on 4.3.1 RedSn0w jailbreaks? ? ?

    All I did was download it and it works fine. Granted, all I use it for is to use a custom number of icons on my springboard (I use six). I haven't tried everything else because I already HAD other tweaks that would do what Springtomize does. And, TBH, just having the ability to easily change the number of icons per line was enough to justify the cost of the app to me.

    Sorry I can't help you better, but I don't really know why Springtomize works for me. Maybe it is 4.3.1 ... or maybe we should do a tweak comparo to see what's the same or different...

    Marilyn
  12. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Hm... I'm on 4.3.2.
  13. jakerocks12345
    Offline

    jakerocks12345 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charrlotte
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    so am i
  14. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Weird.
  15. jakerocks12345
    Offline

    jakerocks12345 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charrlotte
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    have you tried to install it recently?
    Last edited: May 1, 2011
  16. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,473
    Thanks Received:
    1,729
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,856 / 0
    And, not to be rude (or treat you like a n00b) ... but did you activate it in Settings? The default for it after you first download it is off. The "on" switch is hidden under the "General" section...

    Marilyn
  17. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    OOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I do feel like a noob, I thought that turned only the stuff in the general tab on. Ok let me try. And I just downloaded it do that takes care of any updates.
  18. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Got it to work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    :D
  19. SweetPoison
    Offline

    SweetPoison iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14,940
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Ratings:
    +134 / 0
    Yay! I have no clue what you all are talking about but I'm happy if your happy.:)
  20. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Springtomize. (in Cydia) check it out! :)
Similar Threads
  1. jakerocks12345
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    1,442
  2. mth
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    8,516
  3. Joyceski38
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    2,248
  4. 420benz
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    828
  5. davidtxs
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,389
Loading...

Share This Page