IPad power off screen is size of iPhone

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by ccooluke, Jul 23, 2011.

  1. ccooluke

    ccooluke
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Thanks Received:
    2
    I don't know what's causing the screen to do it, but the power off screen is in the upper left corner and the size of a iPhone. Anyone know how to fix this?
     
  2. f4780y

    f4780y
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,114
    Thanks Received:
    648
    You've installed something from Cydia which is not compatible with the iPad. Likely an older iPhone / 3.x tweak. You need to try and identify it and get rid of it.
     
  3. ccooluke

    ccooluke
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Only thing i did last night was download an nes emulator. Then it had another app with it that said to patch something, host files. So that the emulator(s) would work right. That app was iPhone size.
    It had an option to fix hosts, I did that then unistalled it, but still nothing.
    Looked at all my other cydia stuff amd it's all iPad/4.x compatible.
     
  4. ccooluke

    ccooluke
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Figured it out. It was igotya. A security app for when people guess your password wrong. It's meant for the iPhone so it stays small. Hopefully I can find a similar app to replace it.
    Thanks for the help.
     
  5. tdb94tim

    tdb94tim
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Worked for me

    That worked for me to, same problem. I uninstalled igotya and all is well. Thnx
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page

ipad power off on screen smal