What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

ipad / imovie

jeriabel

iPF Noob
Reaction score
i am new to ipad and have the new one. i have worked as a graphic artist for 10 years and am not new to imovie or photoshop etc. I am trying to learn imovie on the ipad. i have two questions, sorry if they have been covered.
i've downloaded both movies and photos from my camera but cannot find a way to include those movies into imovie. is there a way?
Next, can i proceed to edit that created movie on my imac. I have moved it into itunes and saved it on my hard drive but imovie, latest version, on the mac can't see it.
thanks,
Jeriabel

King.Khoja

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Unfortunately from what I know iMovie only works with videos taken with the iPad. I've seen a couple of threads where people are asking about it but there's no way yet.

OUTL4W

iPF Novice
Reaction score
jeriabel said:
i am new to ipad and have the new one. i have worked as a graphic artist for 10 years and am not new to imovie or photoshop etc. I am trying to learn imovie on the ipad. i have two questions, sorry if they have been covered.
i've downloaded both movies and photos from my camera but cannot find a way to include those movies into imovie. is there a way?
Next, can i proceed to edit that created movie on my imac. I have moved it into itunes and saved it on my hard drive but imovie, latest version, on the mac can't see it.
thanks,
Jeriabel

All of the video editing software outputs in mp4 format so it wouldn't matter which app you have. Try ReelDirector. Or perhaps the new videolicious app only for ipad2...which is free.

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score