What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

icon goes to App Store

jwed

iPF Noob
Reaction score
My purchased apps don't open any more when I click the icon. Instead they open a sign on window to the App Store.

I'm new at this so maybe I changed some setting somewhere I shouldn't have?

scifan57

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Are these apps that are installed on your iPad or apps in your purchased list that aren't actually on your iPad? If it's the latter, what happens if you sign in to the App Store before tapping on the app icons in the purchase list?

OP
J

jwed

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Are these apps that are installed on your iPad or apps in your purchased list that aren't actually on your iPad? If it's the latter, what happens if you sign in to the App Store before tapping on the app icons in the purchase list?

They're all installed apps that were working fine (Pages, PDF expert, Converter)

J. A.

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Do you see your Apple ID in App Store - Featured, when you scroll down? Maybe you need to login.

Try resetting your iPad. Press and hold Home and Power button until the Apple logo appears, then let go of both. The iPad will power up on it's own. This will neither remove data nor change settings on your iPad. The procedure is known to solve glitches.

OP
J

jwed

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Do you see your Apple ID in App Store - Featured, when you scroll down? Maybe you need to login.

Try resetting your iPad. Press and hold Home and Power button until the Apple logo appears, then let go of both. The iPad will power up on it's own. This will neither remove data nor change settings on your iPad. The procedure is known to solve glitches.