Get official facebook app for iPad! (jailbreak required)

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by graywolf, Jul 25, 2011.

  1. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
  2. OUTL4W
    Offline

    OUTL4W iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,231
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Gettysburg, Pa
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Nice find wolfie....
  3. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Is that sarcasm?
  4. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    We don't do sarcasm!! We're all nice people here.

    Tim
  5. Coffeeboy
    Offline

    Coffeeboy iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orebro, Sweden
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Did I do something wrong? Followed each step to the letter (apart from the iFile stuff since I already have that), and, sure, I get the app in full screen not the iPhone size and it looks fine. BUT: I cannot log in! App says it's unable to connect to FB and that I should try again later... Checked with Friendly and MyPad+ and them apps logged me in no problem...

    Gaaaaah! 

    //Stefan
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2011
  6. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Logged me in fine.
    Hmm..
  7. OUTL4W
    Offline

    OUTL4W iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,231
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Gettysburg, Pa
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Nope...wasn't being sarcastic...what made you think that?
  8. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Just seemed like it. Your not a mean person so I had to ask. :)
  9. Coffeeboy
    Offline

    Coffeeboy iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orebro, Sweden
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    This is what I get! Tried both re-spring and another re-boot to no avail...

    [​IMG]

    Maybe I should try and re-install? First try didn't take the edit, so I logged in with the iPhone version. Probably never logged out prior to re-edit, come to think about it...

    What say you?

    //Stefan
  10. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    I didn't log out of the iPhone version.
  11. Coffeeboy
    Offline

    Coffeeboy iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orebro, Sweden
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Well, must be me then... Think I'll try doing it all over once again. This or you have the magic touch I lack... 

    //Stefan
  12. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    I always have the magic touch. :D
  13. Pully
    Offline

    Pully iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Worked for me.
  14. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Ok, maybe someone else has the magic touch too. :)
  15. Coffeeboy
    Offline

    Coffeeboy iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orebro, Sweden
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Well, it's me then... I'm obviously not suppose to have this... 

    In iFile I get 'info.plist%' when altering the value. Have tried both with this and without it (deleted the file), but none works...

    What kind of re-boot did you do? The big one or the smaller?

    //Stefan
  16. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,513
    Thanks Received:
    1,759
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,898 / 0
    Stefan, I had the same trouble as you. I ended up deleting the app, reinstalling it and then logging in. For me, I think it was that I had to be logged out...

    I want to add, for this older person here (with bifocals!): I don't like it! The font is too durn small and there is no way to make it larger. So, I deleted the app I modified and reloaded it again. I'm keeping the iPhone version, without mods.

    And now, you kids - get off my lawn! :D

    Sorry, I had to say it (as i was feeling all old and curmudgeonly...)!

    Marilyn
  17. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Open it with the property list viewer, the font is bigger.

    As for info.plist%, ifile makes that, it is the info.plist before you edited it. So, an automatic backup copy.
  18. Coffeeboy
    Offline

    Coffeeboy iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orebro, Sweden
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Well, see, I deleted the app from my pad and re-installed it too... After editing, I'm still stuck with the above message...

    //Stefan
  19. OUTL4W
    Offline

    OUTL4W iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,231
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Gettysburg, Pa
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Like graywolf wrote...edit the info.plist and NOT the info.plist% this is the backup ifile auto-creates...worked for me on first attempt...
  20. Coffeeboy
    Offline

    Coffeeboy iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orebro, Sweden
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    That's the file I edited (info.plist). Nevertheless, after doing another re-install and multiple re-boots, I give up. I can not log in nomatter what...

    It looks like I enter the wrong user and/or password, but I don't... So, this is just another app not for me... 

    //Stefan

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
how do you jail break facebook password
,

ipad hack facebook password jailbreak

,

jailbreak facebook password

,
jailbroken ipad but doesnt connect to facebook