Cydia,please help!

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by patrick37, Sep 9, 2010.

  1. patrick37
    Offline

    patrick37 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    rotterdam
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hello everybody,

    i have a problem.I had my ipad jailbreak,everything worked fine
    then i had a problem and had to restore my ipad back to its factory settings
    it installed firmware 3.2.2,i succesfully brought it back to firmware 3.2.

    Then installed Cydia again and jailbreakt my ipad.
    its saying that it was succesfull but when i put apps (that i downloaded and worked fine till the factory settings ) on my ipad itunes tells me there is a problem and they can't be installed.

    When i installed cydia for the first time i had to add packages manually,i can't find what they were now,but would that be the problem why nothing works??

    please,can somebody help me???

    thank you for reading my story
  2. LGgeek
    Offline

    LGgeek iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Gatos, CA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Cydia and itunes are separate, as far as apps they don't know about each other. Apps installed via cydia ( always have to do these manually) will have to be reinstalled.
    itunes does not sync/backup any cydia apps, every time you jailbreak you have to reinstall all of the Cydia apps ( there are a couple of Cydia apps that will back/restore up Cydia apps).
  3. patrick37
    Offline

    patrick37 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    rotterdam
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks for your answer,but i think i wrote it wrong

    for example,the app real racing hd,before my crash i installed that app through itunes and it worked fine(just like 127 other apps!)

    can i install apps like labyrinth 2 hd through cydia?

    it is all a mystery for me,while it was all so simple before the crash

  4. DarkLordEnron
    Offline

    DarkLordEnron iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Are you asking if cydia "remembers" what you have previously downloaded? If that's your question, then my answer will be "not to my knowledge"

    If you are asking weather you can install app store apps through cydia, my answer will be "no"
  5. LGgeek
    Offline

    LGgeek iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Gatos, CA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    ")on my ipad itunes tells me there is a problem and they can't be installed"
    what is the error ?

    "can i install apps like labyrinth 2 hd through cydia?"
    no only cydia via cydia and itunes apps via itunes.

    if one particular app itunes is giving you trouble delete it from the ipad -> then delete it from itunes (if it asks to move files to trash say yesy)-> then sync-> then download the app again on ipad ( it might say you have already downloaded it ,do you want to do it again ->yes) -> then sync again .
    app should be on ipad and in itunes.
  6. patrick37
    Offline

    patrick37 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    rotterdam
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    NO no no no

    again,i jailbreakt my ipad,then downloaded payed apps for free
    put them on my ipad through itunes.worked perfectly

    then a problem,cause i used sharepod to access my ipad
    ipad said i must go back to the factory settings
    i did,then jailbreak the ipad,and now the apps i installed again,but the payed apps won't work
    that is the story

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

labyrinth cydia

,

why it keep asking me to restore the ipad to its factory settings