What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

App for uni student: pdf annotation, word and powerpoint file editing functions

sfan1911

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm a uni student and have recently brought the ipad2 because I'm sick of my laptop dying halfway through class, having to fight for power plugs with other students and the hassle and weight of carrying round my bulky laptop and adapter..

I just need an app to take notes with in class and is speedy in opening and scrolling through massive pdfs/.doc/ppts.

The app I'm looking for is one that I can annotate pdfs - highlighting, drawing lines/arrows/circles...etc and most importantly have text box function so I can type up notes (with keyboard) during lectures.

But also I would like to use the same app to edit powerpoints and word files. I study across a range of disciplines so I come across all 3 = (

I've looked at goodreader, eNote taker, iAnnotate but they only seem to only use pdfs.. I realise I can save word/ppts as pdfs but some of my lectures tend to put up lecture slides right before class which means I don't have time to convert the files to pdf beforehand ><....

Anyway... PLEEAAASSSEE recommend an app (at a relatively cheap price if possible since I'm poor uni student ><") or give me some pros and cons relating to my needs on the apps I've mentioned above!!!!

Much appreciated!!!!!!!!!

(Sorry for my massive ramble! >"< I am desperate!!!....)

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm a uni student and have recently brought the ipad2 because I'm sick of my laptop dying halfway through class, having to fight for power plugs with other students and the hassle and weight of carrying round my bulky laptop and adapter..