1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Student notebook apps??

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by eman2220, Apr 23, 2011.

1. eman2220

eman2220 iPF Noob

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm a college student in a class where powerpoint handouts are common. What I'd like to do with an app is scan the powerpoint into whatever app is out there and be able to take handwritten notes on the scan directly on my ipad2. If possible I'd also like to record the lecture audibly without the profesoor knowing I'm recording. Is all of this possible with one app? I see some scanner apps, but I don't know if they allow a user to do handwritten notes. Basically in a nut shell, what would you recommend to a newbie who is looking to rid himself of notebooks? Thanks in advance!
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN

Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Good to hear from you. You’ll find a whole bunch of iPad enthusiasts in this Forum who are only too willing to help other iPad owners and to hear of their experiences. Don’t be afraid to post any questions you may have or use the ‘Search’ button near the top of the Forum web page. I usually find I discover one new interesting and useful piece of information about my iPad every day - and often not even what I was looking for!!

Apple's Keynote app can read PowerPoint files and export them as PDF. Then there are several app's that can be used to annotate them - such as GoodReader and iAnnotate. Notes Plus can record iPad audio too and can be used for handwritten notes as well as typed material.

Hope to hear from you soon with your thoughts about the iPad.

Have fun and enjoy your iPad