4.3.2 compatibility apps?

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by HUNTER1, Apr 27, 2011.

  1. HUNTER1
    Offline

    HUNTER1 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Las vegas
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Just jail broke my iPad and I linked it with my iPhone cydia account which I have a lot purchased packages that I can also install but I would like to be careful. I red the sticky the must have apps for iPad, just not sure if they are 4.3.2 compatible. I had my share of installing a package that led to a restore and infinite loop. I do my research before installing but sometimes the package doesn't always say. Is there a list or someone verifies apps work on 4.3.2? Thanks
  2. HUNTER1
    Offline

    HUNTER1 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Las vegas
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Never mind, I red nothing works on this firmware yet for a few months. Cydia icon looks nice though, at least that much.
  3. Munky
    Offline

    Munky iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    343
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    I just upgraded to 4.3.2 last night and the only Cydia app that I have found that doesn't work for me is the 5-row keyboard for iPad.
  4. f4780y
    Online

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    635
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +635 / 0
    Everything listed in the Ultimate Tweaks thread works on 4.3.2 unless indicated otherwise.
    I don't know where you read the nothing works on 4.3.2 but the information is wrong.
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2011
  5. f4780y
    Online

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    635
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +635 / 0
    5-Row Keyboard for iPad works perfectly on 4.3.2. I have it running. You need to install the free package "Keyboard Fixer iOS 4.3+"

    Hope that helps.
  6. HUNTER1
    Offline

    HUNTER1 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Las vegas
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I just googled. Since you're confirming it, I will start installing. Most of the recommended ones are already in my cydia account, thanks
  7. Munky
    Offline

    Munky iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    343
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    I just installed the keyboard fixer, still a no go.
  8. f4780y
    Online

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    635
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +635 / 0
    And you are enabling the theme in Winterboard right? It works, I promise.
    You've then got to enable the keyboard in Settings > General > Keyboard...
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2011
  9. Munky
    Offline

    Munky iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    343
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Works now...I totally forgot about having to go into the keyboard settings after enabling it in winterboard. Thanks!
  10. f4780y
    Online

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    635
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +635 / 0
    Glad you got it working.
  11. Munky
    Offline

    Munky iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    343
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    I found one problem though, a somewhat major one...in iFile the keyboard shows up as shown in the attached pic.

    Attached Files:

  12. f4780y
    Online

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    635
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +635 / 0
    Hadn't spotted this until you mentioned it. One workaround is before you start iFile, switch to the standard keyboard in Settings, open iFile, switch back to settings and enable 5-Row again. iFile will use the standard keyboard all the time whilst it is open (even if you switch out and back), but other apps will use 5-Row as normal.
    Not ideal, but it works for me until a fix is issued.
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2011
  13. HUNTER1
    Offline

    HUNTER1 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Las vegas
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I can't get the 5 row keyboard to work. I checked it in winterboard and went to settings and checked 5 row and nothing. I'm using black keyboard though. Could that be the problem?
  14. Munky
    Offline

    Munky iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    343
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Yu have to go in cydia and install keyboard fixer for iOS 4.3. I'm using the 5 row aa well as the black and it works fine.
  15. MAcsure
    Offline

    MAcsure iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0

    I think you find it does work. You just need to go to setting/ general/keyboard/International Keyboards/ english/ And select which one you want:)
  16. loonster
    Offline

    loonster iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    How do you link a iPhone cydia account with the iPad?
  17. Bluray
    Offline

    Bluray iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    255
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Go to Cydia and log in with the same username and password you registered with your iPhone.

    Sent from my iPad 2 using Tapatalk

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

applications that work with ios 4.3.2

,

apps compatible for ios 4.3.2

,

apps compatible with 4.3.2