What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Too much to ask for Flash capabilities?

gentlefury

iPF Noob
Reaction score
mmmm, apple kool aid.....yummy!

If you really want annoying flash ads go jailbreak and install flash! It's that simple. It works fine (as fine as flash works).....I had it installed but the switch to turn it off stopped working, so I uninstalled it....it was useless.

pallentx

iPF Novice
Reaction score
OK then how does your company's app work on Android? ;) Be honest.

As an application programmer I find Flash "apps" to be some of the most poorly written applications I have ever seen. Not kidding. Can't make it as a game coder??? No problem! Come to Zynga! lol

Michael

I haven't seen it on android. I would guess the screen size would be a major issue. I know the main developer is a big android fan - I could ask him. An Android tablet would be the real question, but no such animal exists yet - at least not that I have seen.

I'm certainly no huge fan of flash. I have had my share of frustrations with flash. It can be very buggy depending on how much effort has been put into the development side. Just because people can write bad code doesn't mean the platform shouldn't be supported. You can write bad java script too.

Still, this Apple company line about how everything flash is crap and the world would be better without it is nonsense. There's a lot of well-done flash content out there. Its not on every site, but every few days I come across a page that is missing navigation objects, or is in some way crippled if the flash plugin is not installed.