What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Medical Imaging Apps

premo

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Ahhh, this seems to be a better area to raise the question of apps!

I am new to iPad, and have just ordered myself and my daughter iPad 2's. She just got her first job in the medical imaging field (cardio-sonographer). Does anyone know of any apps that might be appropriate for that field? Or is that something that tends to be proprietary with the hospitals?

As for myself, I am more business-oriented and know nothing about iPads, except what I have read in the last 2 days. PLEASE feel free to offer suggestions on what a newbie like me might want to consider for useful apps. I really do want this to be more than a glorified picture viewer. LOL!

Thanks!

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Here's a good place to start for medical apps.....

IPad Medical Apps | iMedicalApps

Hope you enjoy your iPad. I'm sure you'll get lots of responses for business apps - I use the Apple iWorks suite for the iPad - 'Pages', 'Numbers' and 'Keynote' that handle Word, Excel and PowerPoint files.

Tim
Scotland

nateccnn

iPF Noob
Reaction score
For business use y might want to look at the ap Splashtop. this app allows you to control your desktop as long as the desktop and iPad are connected to the same wifi network. Or if you can configure your firewall and allow port forwarding you can control the desktop from any Internet connection anywhere in the world.

Documents2Go seems to be the closest thing to Microsoft office. It's a good investment.