What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Issue with multiple ipad devices

deacs09

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi,

I understand there are already lost of threads about multiple apple products on a single apple id and pc however i have no knowledge of these things so was hoping someone could answer basic questions for me.

1 - If i sync 2 ipads to a single account, will i need to turn off all automatic syncing to assure that each ipad is not wiped of its apps each time another one is synced as it will sync an entire library each time?

2 - Will everything in the library be available to both devices

3 - if an app is deleted on a device, when that device is synced will the app still remain on itunes?

4 - If apps are shared, will each ipad be able to save at different points (levels) within the game. I.e. - I have completed angry birds however my GF will now want to have that App on her new ipad so will want to play the game from the start, When she syncs this app from itnues onto her new ipad, will the game progress also transfer or is that only stored on my ipad.

5 - if we decide that she is to have a seperate Apple ID and therefore Itunes account, will any of the apps that we have bought already be able to be transferred onto her account as we will be using the same PC?

I understand that there are very basic questions to which i am sure many of you have answered many times but if you could help me out it would be a great help.

Also any tips an advice that you have picked up when dealing with multiple apple devices on a single apple account would be a great help.

Thanks

Deacs09

MattIM

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum deacs09!