What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ipad 2 5.1.1 jailbreak tethering help please!

Nrth

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hey everyone,

I am new to this fourm as well new the the ipad world. So here is my problem:

I have an iphone 4s and an Ipad 2. My iphone 4s has service provided by att and my ipad is wifi and had the capability to connect with 3g but normally just use it at home via wifi. Anyway I am trying to tether it to work with my phone.

So this morning I jail broke my ipad 2 in which I got cydia as well mywi however have no idea how to get my ipad to connect to the phones service? Again I am very new to everything but didnt know if I had to jail break my phone in order for this to work or if I could just do my ipad? Please is someone could lead me in the right direction that would be great!

Thanks for your time!

lyndon419

iPF Noob
Reaction score
What web site did u go or how did u jailbreak your iPad 2 5.1 I'm having trouble jail breaking my iPad 2 5.1

f4780y

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hey everyone,

I am new to this fourm as well new the the ipad world. So here is my problem:

I have an iphone 4s and an Ipad 2. My iphone 4s has service provided by att and my ipad is wifi and had the capability to connect with 3g but normally just use it at home via wifi. Anyway I am trying to tether it to work with my phone.