What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dropbox and viewing videos???????

Northern2010

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Evening all,

I was wondering if anyone can help me in my pursuit which has been long and arduous..... I am new to this world having just opted for an iPad over a nexus 10 and I am unfamiliar with how the device works fully.....!!!!!!!!

I am currently struggling with Dropbox and viewing videos which have been shared with me, I can work Dropbox fine on my laptop (windows based) but struggle to watch or view them via my iPad........

Recently I received a video and this was shown as syncd/downloaded on my iPad via Dropbox app...... I clicked on the video and nothing happened, all I saw was black screen with the loading icon rotating on the screen no video playing. After much cursing I opted to sync it to my laptop and watched it there instead.....

All I am after is a fool proof way of watching videos via Dropbox and if possible a way of transferring them from Dropbox to my iPad.......?????? The video format is mp4

Thanks again your patience is appreciated....

northern

J. A.

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Evening all,

I was wondering if anyone can help me in my pursuit which has been long and arduous..... I am new to this world having just opted for an iPad over a nexus 10 and I am unfamiliar with how the device works fully.....!!!!!!!!

I am currently struggling with Dropbox and viewing videos which have been shared with me, I can work Dropbox fine on my laptop (windows based) but struggle to watch or view them via my iPad........