What's new
Apple iPad Forum

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Do you regret not getting 3G?

pittsy

iPF Noob
Joined
Dec 13, 2010
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Location
dallas
NO regrets at all. AT&T service is the worst. I have a Droid on Verizon and its rooted so I can use wireless tether for free and it connect whenever I want and always works. I can also connect other devices to my phone and its FREE! Love having a rooted droid
 

zorah

iPF Noob
Joined
Dec 3, 2010
Messages
506
Reaction score
6
Nope. I have wifi only, as my web surfing takes place at home. For on the fly look up of information, my iPhone fits the bill. I'm not about to pay for two data plans either, especially for one that has limitations. My iPhone is a grandfathered plan so I am not locked to a limit. I use some 3G data on a daily basis, but I don't go over the top either. But I still like that it's unlimited.
 

Chipmunk

iPF Noob
Joined
Jan 12, 2011
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Location
Ohio
We originally bought the Wifi-only version, but exchanged it for the Wifi/3G version because we're using the iPad as a cheap alternative to GPS on our boat! :)
 

RAC

iPF Novice
Joined
Jun 6, 2010
Messages
615
Reaction score
7
Location
Sydney, Australia
I use WMWiFiRouter to tether to my Windows Mobile phone. That way I can use my existing data plan instead of paying for another one. I can't see why anyone would want to pay for second data plan just for the iPad.
 

Tomo1971

iPF Noob
Joined
Dec 29, 2010
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
Location
Scotland
RAC said:
I use WMWiFiRouter to tether to my Windows Mobile phone. That way I can use my existing data plan instead of paying for another one. I can't see why anyone would want to pay for second data plan just for the iPad.

That's why I didn't buy the 3G, already have a data plan in a mifi, so use that for all my devices.

Steve
 

Most reactions

Latest posts

Top