What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Another word processing question

Rbutts

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I know this has probably been asked hundreds of times but this is a first for me. I am a student that needs to be able to submit papers via an online class room. Almost all of my progressive want these documents in word doc format.

I have been looking at couple of Different word processors. So far the one with the best reviews is the pages app. I know that you can save in a word doc format with that program, but I am wondering if it messes up the formatting of the paper as a whole? Meaning, if I save it as a word doc do I need to make sure to open up in on a PC to check the formatting prior to submitting a paper? Or is there a better processor out there?

thanks in advance!!

Rachelle

Diane B

iPF Novice
Reaction score
I like Office HD but you need to check it out to see if it will do what you want. The developers are very responsive so you might contact them first before buying the app.

Diane B

Gunny008

iPF Novice
Reaction score
I know this has probably been asked hundreds of times but this is a first for me. I am a student that needs to be able to submit papers via an online class room. Almost all of my progressive want these documents in word doc format.