What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

A surprised iPad owner

ChrisB

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm a college freshman with a iPhone 3g and Dell laptop, but this Christmas my mom got me the 64-gig iPad with wifi. I was totally surprised but also skeptical at first. I wasn't sure what purpose I would have for an iPad when I already had a laptop. However the more I used it, the more I liked it and I havent been able to put it down. Some of the apps are great, the touchscreen and Internet browsing experience are unmatched. As a college student I was wondering if i should start using this for notes in class with the Docs to Go app or I could get textbooks on it, it would be quite the asset! Any words of wisdom from the more experienced users here?

Done rambling, I'm excited to be a new member of the forum!

ChrisB

dingster1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Welcome! have fun. i think your Dell is going to be very lonely. :) I plan on taking mine to class instead of my MBP to see how it will work out.

SweetPoison

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi all,

As a college student I was wondering if i should start using this for notes in class with the Docs to Go app or I could get textbooks on it, it would be quite the asset!

ChrisB

Welcome, Chris! Check out a member here ~ SuperBike ~ he has had 8 months of experience with using his iPad in the school setting. He also has experience and thoughts on the text book thing. He was not in favor of it and I so can't recall why.

Do you know how to search one's posts?

deckyon

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
www.sturmphoto.com