Sync problem

Discussion in 'iPad 4 Forum' started by jaba123, Dec 18, 2013.

  1. jaba123

    jaba123
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    587
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Hello, Can any one tell Me? I connect ipad with PC it's ask PC verification I allow all data sync now from PC use iTunes I go photo folder some of photo My brother give me I think via Bluetooth or via apple to apple sync which I can not deleted myself no option there, now when tell my PC to sync these photo it's give first sign that Sync Or Remove I click button I thought it's ask me again about delete the photo but not ask again. Now at end it delete all photos when check on iPad only camera roll remaining now it will recover I did not have any data on cloud. Tks
     
    #1 jaba123, Dec 18, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2013
  2. jaba123

    jaba123
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    587
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Second thing is that all scan date on my window PC isn't save because I did have Mac tks. Bros I m still Waite for my first question because if this forum did not give me reply it's like person n sea without life jacket.
     
    #2 jaba123, Dec 19, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2013
  3. Mickey330

    Mickey330
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,892
    Thanks Received:
    2,223
    Unfortunately, I'm afraid all your photos on the iPad, when erased by iTunes, are gone forever. iTunes overwrites photos when you sync. Sorry.

    Marilyn

    P.S. I deleted your other thread you started today on this same topic. Making more than one post not only fragments the conversation and makes it hard to follow - it's against the forum rules. Please keep any follow-ups, discussion or updates on this topic to this thread; do not start another. Thanks for your understanding.
     
  4. jaba123

    jaba123
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    587
    Thanks Received:
    64
    But before deleting all sync photo all data backup by first option sync it on PC that must recovery second data is safe on window pc
     
  5. Mickey330

    Mickey330
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,892
    Thanks Received:
    2,223
    I'm not quite sure I understand your response.

    But, from what I understand, iTunes makes a backup before it finishes a sync. So, if you had photos on the iPad, when you synced the photos in iTunes, the ones on iTunes overrode the ones on the iPad.

    To be honest, I don't use the photos sync feature of iTunes for this very reason. Too many chances of something going wrong.

    Sorry, but I still believe your pictures are gone.

    Marilyn
     
  6. jaba123

    jaba123
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    587
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Ok sir second in last sync I did use before the backup I made on PC in safe
     

Share This Page