1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

New Member

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions - Site Assistance' started by Bluejaza, Jun 5, 2010.

  1. Bluejaza
    Offline

    Bluejaza iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi my name is Kim, and I have joined the Apple iPad forum to find out if anyone can help me with a problem I am having with my iPad.
    When I try to connect to iTunes or the internet, I get a message saying 'Could not activate cellular data network' I have a Telstra 3g micro sim card & it is a pre paid $30 a month access. I hope someone can give me some advice.

    Thank you
    Kim:confused:
  2. Bremen
    Offline

    Bremen iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    home
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Welcome Kim!

    No advice about your problem, may have better luck asking in the "iPad help" forum....
  3. aliasmx5
    Offline

    aliasmx5 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi Kim,
    Did you get this one sorted, I had the same problem at first, I had to put the carriers name in APN settings in the cellular network.
    Settings> cellular data> APN settings> APN> carriers name, (in my case 3 services)
    I am with 3 and have been very pleased with the coverage.
    Doug
  4. solidruss
    Offline

    solidruss iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello:) do you have an apple store in your area? I had a similar problem and went to the store and they did something to get it working. I would tell you what they did but I honestly don't remember. I the they took out the card put it back in and did a re-boot
  5. IPad-Fan-64
    Offline

    IPad-Fan-64 iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    509
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Welcome to the site Kim :)

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
connectme optus ipad
,
could not activate cellular data network ipad telstra
,
could not activate cellular data network on my ipad through optus
,
could not subscribe to cellular network optus ipad
,

ipad could not activate cellular data network optus

,
optus ipad sim messgee could not activate cellular data network
,
setting up sim card on ipad