New iPad Will be Launching in 30 More Countries From May 11

Discussion in 'Apple iPad News' started by Maura, May 8, 2012.

  1. Maura

    Expand Collapse
    iPadForums News Team

    Jun 7, 2010
    Thanks Received:

    MacRumors reports that Apple’s latest iPad will be launching in 13 new countries on Friday May 11, and seven more countries on May 12. First off, here are all the countries the iPad will be coming to on May 11: Argentina, Aruba, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Costa Rica, Curaçao, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Jamaica, Kenya, Madagascar, Malta, Martinique, Mauritius, Morocco, Peru, Taiwan, Tunisia, Vietnam. Next up, here are all the countries that the new iPad will be coming to on May 12: Bahrain, Egypt, Jordan, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates. MacRumors adds that the new iPad was also launched in Turkey on May 5, and that following the launches this week, the iPad will be available in nearly 90 countries. Among those countries that are yet to have the iPad are the Philippines, Indonesia, Paraguay, and most interestingly, China, which has prompted speculation that Apple is holding the latest iPad back from release in China until the current iPad trademark dispute with Proview in China is resolved.

    Source: New iPad Coming to 30 Additional Countries Including Brazil on May 11 and 12 - Mac Rumors
  2. skimonkey

    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Sep 11, 2011
    Thanks Received:
    Bummer for the Philippine Folks...maybe next round.

Share This Page