itunes error

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by mhmozafari, Dec 26, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mhmozafari
    Offline

    mhmozafari iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hi
    I am mh
    I have upgraded my ipad to ios 6.0.1 but I want to jailbreak
    I googled it but i didn't find any thing
    so I decided to downgrage my Ipad to ios 5.1.1 and jailbreak it as usual
    and when I wanna downgrade my ipad with itunes It gets 3194 error and It doesn't solve by adding that line on the bottom of hosts file
    please help me jailbreak my ipad or downgrade it to ios5.1.1.1
    thanks alot
    ev
  2. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    747
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +749 / 0
    I've just moved your post to the hacking section for a better chance of a useful response. One thing that would be useful is to know what iPad you have?

    The Archangel
  3. TheRambler
    Offline

    TheRambler Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    3,077
    Thanks Received:
    124
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lancashire, England.
    Ratings:
    +125 / 0
    From reading what you have put and until we get all theinfo, the iPad 3 cant be downgraded from iOS6, the iPad 2 can only be downgraded with certain blobs saved in tiny umbrella or Cydia. Read this hacking section for more info in the stickies and please give us more info, what iPad, what blobs you have saved and when you Jailbroke approx.

    These may help to start.....

    http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-hacking/59291-shsh-blobs-faq-new-improved-2012-a.html

    http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-hacking/24377-jailbreaking-methods-ipad.html

    http://www.ipadforums.net/jailbreak...5-x-ipad2-ipad3-using-redsn0w-shsh-blobs.html
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2012
  4. scifan57
    Online

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20,324
    Thanks Received:
    2,248
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina,Canada
    Ratings:
    +2,579 / 1
    Which iPad do you have? Only the iPad 2 can be downgraded from iOS 6 to iOS 5.1.1, but only if you have blobs for iOS 5.1.1 as well as blobs for any version of iOS 4. If this is the case, please follow this tutorial.http://www.ipadforums.net/jailbreak...5-x-ipad2-ipad3-using-redsn0w-shsh-blobs.html
  5. mhmozafari
    Offline

    mhmozafari iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have Ipad 3
  6. scifan57
    Online

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20,324
    Thanks Received:
    2,248
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina,Canada
    Ratings:
    +2,579 / 1
    In that case, you have no choice but to wait for an iOS 6 jailbreak. Subscribe to this threadhttp://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-hacking/89458-official-ios6-jailbreak-status-thread.html and keep,an eye on the first post. Any announcement of an iOS 6 jailbreak will be made there.
  7. mhmozafari
    Offline

    mhmozafari iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hey I don't have SHSH Blobs

    what should I do
    It means I can' downgrade it for ever?
    please help me
    ohhhhh
    Can I jailbreak ios6.0.1 on IPad 3?
    Help
  8. scifan57
    Online

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20,324
    Thanks Received:
    2,248
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina,Canada
    Ratings:
    +2,579 / 1
    You can't yet jailbreak iOS 6 on the iPad 3, even if you did have blobs. Watch the link in my previous post and wait for the jailbreak, there's nothing else you can do. And, yes, you can't downgrade your iPad 3.
  9. mhmozafari
    Offline

    mhmozafari iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    oh

    so how can I save SHSH Blobs
    Will I need them for jailbreak later or not?
    I have downloaded RedSn0w

    and thanks a lot for your guides
  10. scifan57
    Online

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20,324
    Thanks Received:
    2,248
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina,Canada
    Ratings:
    +2,579 / 1
  11. mhmozafari
    Offline

    mhmozafari iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hey

    i have had Cydia on my IPad
    Does it mean that I have SHSH Blobs that was saved without my permission?
    Does it mean I can restore my Ipad to IOS 5.1.1?
    But I have reinstalled my windows does it make mistake on finding SHSH Blobs?
  12. scifan57
    Online

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20,324
    Thanks Received:
    2,248
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina,Canada
    Ratings:
    +2,579 / 1
    I'm afraid there is absolutely no way of downgrading to iOS 5.1.1 on your iPad 3, NO WAY AT ALL. Having blobs makes no difference at all.
  13. mhmozafari
    Offline

    mhmozafari iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Are you sure or you think?
  14. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    747
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +749 / 0
    Scifan57 is both absolutely sure and absolutely correct.

    The Archangel
  15. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,488
    Thanks Received:
    1,742
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,875 / 0
    To prevent any more back and forth (yes, scifan IS correct) and because this question is asked and answered - this thread is closed. Thanks for your understanding.

    Marilyn
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
error 3040 ipad
,
error 3040 itunes
,
how to downgrade ipad to ios 6.0.1
,
iphone 4s itunes restore 3040 eror
,

itunes error 3040