iPad2 Photos App Camera Roll problem

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by banjo95070, Nov 12, 2011.

  1. banjo95070

    banjo95070 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I took a photo with the iPad2. E-mailed it, then deleted the photo. Now when I open the Photos App, I see the picure I deleted in the Camera Roll. However, when I open the Camera Roll, the picture is not there. I rebooted the iPad, but it is still showing up on the top.
    Where is the photo? How do I get rid of it?
    Thanks.
     
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Pictures reside in the Camera Roll and are linked to the Photo app. Other Members have noticed some 'unusual' problems when you delete pictures from the Photo app.

    Perhaps another Member knows the answer to this. One of our Moderators, Rich, posted a note about this problem but I can't find it at the moment.

    Tim
     
  3. banjo95070

    banjo95070 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    After your note, I played with the Photo app and found a work around.
    I added some new photos (pictures of web pages). Then the previously deleted photo was gone. I deleted the new photos I added and everything was clean.
    Thanks for your response Tim.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
camera roll deleted still shows as storage
,
deleted photo briefly appears on ipad2
,
deleted picture image still shows briefly on ipad 2
,
image briefly appears from ipad deleted photo
,

ipad 2 camera roll problems

,

ipad camera roll not showing

,
ipad photo camera roll black
,
ipad photos not showing up in camera roll
,
ipad2 photos not saving on camra roll
,
when i open photo roll on my ipad 2 sometime deleted photos will show briefly