iPad 3G in India with MicroSim!!

Discussion in 'Indian iPad Forum' started by abhishek2, May 17, 2010.

  1. leelai

    leelai
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,828
    Thanks Received:
    1,309
    If you go to Settings - General - Usage - Cellular Usage here is where you can see the data that you have sent and received. Just reset the statistics at the start of your monthly prepaid and then it will record your data used. Here, Australia I can check with my carrier on the net and see my usage also, but I don't find this very accurate as you never know when it gets updated.
    Hope this helps.
     
  2. raghunath

    raghunath
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I am also using Airtel 3G prepaid, I am also facing the same problem. Their data usage does not match with iPad data usage. When ever you cannot connect to net, you have to recharge.
     
  3. leelai

    leelai
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,828
    Thanks Received:
    1,309
    Have a look at the dataman app, it will record your usage and apparently in real time. I haven't used it though but it looks promising.
     
  4. crashnburn

    crashnburn
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I want to get a Micro SIM for my iPhone and iPad. I already have a PRIMARY number with Vodafone. I want to get a second one with MTNL or BSNL which gives good Data Coverage & Speeds. I am primarily based in Bombay, frequent Bangalore.. and Pune once in a while, Delhi once in blue moon.. and Travel now and then.

    Suggestions on what to go for? BSNL or MTNL?
    Where to get it from ? Bombay or Bangalore or a BSNL location outside of Bombay?

    ALSO
    - If I want to use it as a 2nd number for incoming calls sometimes in my iPhone (some interviews where I dont give primary number) I hope I can do that?
    - Or sometimes in iPhone and make iPhone a hotspot :)
     
    #84 crashnburn, May 18, 2012
    Last edited: May 18, 2012
  5. senthildent

    senthildent
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I feel you better go for BSNL since they are good in Bangalore and Bombay . About using it as a alternative number for your interviews , it can be used just have to swap it provided you have the sim pin to remove in your wallet. Bombay or B'lore ? The place where you have residential proof is best to go with. Hope I've helped .
     
  6. crashnburn

    crashnburn
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    0
    My base is currently Bombay. So I have the paper work ready and got a MTNL Sim for now.
    But, I can arrange for residential proof/ paper work in Bangalore also. So, I am curious what would be the advantage of BSNL over MTNL just in case? Do share
     
  7. moosecull

    moosecull
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    You can block devices with the tracking number of them.
     
  8. pramodkumarm

    pramodkumarm
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I ve recently fetched an apple's iPad from Cupertino.i am desiring to have some mates who would accompany me in playing multiplayer games is anyone here who would like to be my pal.
     
  9. jacvar

    jacvar
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi
    I would like to pick while in US Ipad with retina display. I am a vodofone subscriber in India. Did I have to activate micro sim from AT & T to get a problem free connection in Mumbai?
     
  10. senthildent

    senthildent
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Thanks Received:
    0
    No, not necessary just need to get a micro-sim from Vodafone or cut the regular sim to use on the iPad
     

Share This Page


Search tags for this page

apn for airtel sim in ipad for using internet for india

,
check sim card balance on ipad
,
how to activate airtel sim in ipad
,

how to check 3g balance in airtel prepaid on ipad

,
how to check 3g internet balance in ipad
,

how to check airtel 3g balance in ipad

,
how to know airtel balance in ipad
,
india apple mini ipad 3g sim card rates
,
sim card recharge
,
verizon ipad mini india