FullForce Will Not Install

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by 60DegreeVVT, Jul 5, 2010.

  1. 60DegreeVVT

    60DegreeVVT
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I recently jailbroke my iPad. i was trying to get the usual apps installed but i am unable to install it because i get the following message...


    [​IMG]

    Does anyone have any ideas on how to get this working?

    :Cheers
     
  2. Rafau

    Rafau
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I've had the same problem when I installed openbrowser app from cydia which lets you change the default browser. When I removed it everything went back to normal, no gsc.wildcat problem anymore.


    Admin/moderators: you can't post replies with iCab Mobile browser for iPad.
     
  3. MikesTooLz

    MikesTooLz
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,361
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Its telling you that fullforce requires the app called applist to be installed in order to work and it cant find that app on cydia. I'm not impressed with fullforce, almost none of the apps work well in full screen.



    Rafau, thats an issue with the browser not the site.
     
  4. Pero Baresic

    Pero Baresic
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Figure it out?
     
  5. NakedFaerie

    NakedFaerie
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Thanks Received:
    3
    WTF is gsc.wildcat and where can I get it?
    A now have 3 apps that want it and nowhere to get it from.

    If you get the DEB of the app you want that needs gsc.wildcat, just install it the normal way.

    So far FullForce and YourTubeHD both work fine but I cant install anything in Cydia as they both get removed.

    Is gsc.wildcat a DEB we can install or a file that needs to go somewhere? If anyone has it can you tell us where to get it from and where it goes on the iPad so we can either install it or copy it there manually.
     
    #5 NakedFaerie, Nov 23, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2010
  6. gentlefury

    gentlefury
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,617
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Should change the name to fullforcefacebook since it only seems to work with one app.
     
  7. addiosamigo

    addiosamigo
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    955
    Thanks Received:
    15
    just turn off you ipad completely. when it boots back up, go straight to cydia and then download fullforce, it will work then, i had the same problem.

    and gentlefury's right it only seems to work with FB or sky news!
     
    #7 addiosamigo, Nov 24, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2010
  8. iceman

    iceman
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I tried this, but it still doesn't work. Still comes up looking for gsc.wildcat
     
  9. NakedFaerie

    NakedFaerie
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Depends on what firmware your running.
    It only works on 3.2.*
    In iOS 4.2.1 that doesn't work.

    I just did a fresh restore and jailbreaked it.

    I STILL GET THE ERROR. Its the very first thing I tried in Cydia.

    So, 4.2.1 DOES NOT have GSC.WILDCAT and will refuse to install anything that uses it.

    Another reason to NOT update to 4.2.1.

    Want another reason, The camera USB device no longer lets you connect a USB stick.

    2 very good reasons to downgrade back to 3.2.2
     
    #9 NakedFaerie, Nov 25, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2010
  10. addiosamigo

    addiosamigo
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    955
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Is this jailbroken? Using file?

    Can anybody confirm this? If so I won't be updating, I don't care for multitasking or folders, I've got backgrounder and categories for that!
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
fullforce wont install
,

how to delete full force

,

how to delete fullforce

,

how to delete fullforce on ipa

,

how to install fullforce ipad

,

how to install fullforce on cydia

,
i cant install fullforce
,
install fullforce
,

install fullforce ipad

,
manually remove fullforce ipad