Installed apps not listed in cydia?

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by sentinelace, Mar 22, 2013.

  1. sentinelace
    Offline

    sentinelace iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I am jailbroke on 6.1.2 and I need to uninstall a widget but now half my apps I have installed are not listed in cydia. Any idea?
  2. gresh14
    Offline

    gresh14 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    389
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    which apps are not showing up in cydia ?
  3. sentinelace
    Offline

    sentinelace iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I need to uninstall camera tweaks and a widget. Both not listed
  4. gresh14
    Offline

    gresh14 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    389
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    The tweaks are not showing up in the "installed" list? Did you try doing a search of the tweak in cydia to see if you can find it this way? Or if you have ifile installed perhaps you could search there.
  5. gresh14
    Offline

    gresh14 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    389
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    I have noticed it you installed something new from the "changes" area in cydia it takes a day or so to show up in the search bar
  6. sentinelace
    Offline

    sentinelace iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    When j search for the app, it finds it but says its not installed when it is. ***?
  7. gresh14
    Offline

    gresh14 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    389
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Were you able to find it in the "installed" area in cydia? If its not showing in that area then i would think it is not truly installed, maybe you know this already, go to the bottom of the page in cydia and you should see: cydia-sections-changes-installed . Does it show up there?
  8. sentinelace
    Offline

    sentinelace iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    It is installed. I got to packages installed and it wants me to hit install when it already is.
  9. gresh14
    Offline

    gresh14 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    389
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    hmmm.....I'm not sure why it isn't showing up in the installed section then-hopfully someone else will have some suggestions for you.
  10. SikYou
    Offline

    SikYou iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Hit install, respring, uninstall. See if that works
  11. sentinelace
    Offline

    sentinelace iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    That worked for that app. Weird. What about apps that I do not know the name of?
  12. SikYou
    Offline

    SikYou iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    If you don't know the app name and the app is not listed in your list of installed tweaks then how do you know that they are installed? If you can tell me what the app/tweak does or is suppose to do then maybe I can help you figure out what tweaks they are.
  13. sentinelace
    Offline

    sentinelace iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Smsbites shows not installed for example but yet i have a icon
  14. SikYou
    Offline

    SikYou iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Does the icon work? Does reinstalling help?
  15. sentinelace
    Offline

    sentinelace iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Icon works and installing again does help. I had to rejailbreak a while back. Could that be related?
  16. gresh14
    Offline

    gresh14 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    389
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    if im correct bitesms is not compatible with ipads?
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2013
  17. sentinelace
    Offline

    sentinelace iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    That was just an example. All my apps are doing this
  18. scifan57
    Online

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    20,548
    Thanks Received:
    2,419
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina,Canada
    Ratings:
    +2,852 / 1
    Did you install any new tweaks or apps just before the problem started? Sometimes an incompatible tweak or app can cause such problems.
  19. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,545
    Thanks Received:
    1,814
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,981 / 0
    When you were in Cydia - did you delete the repo from which you got those tweaks? Cydia will still show you as having those loaded on your device (cause you do), but because the repo is missing, it can't pull the info it needs to update it or to properly display the tweak in your installed tab. Having the repo gone can also explain why it won't appear in a search (as, according to Cydia, it's not there).

    If you have deleted a repo (or more than one), re-load it and see if that helps in making things look "normal" again.

    Marilyn
  20. sentinelace
    Offline

    sentinelace iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I have all the repos there. Color keyboard is installed for example but cydia thinks it isn't

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
apps has installed from cydia but is not showing
,
cydia app does not show in installed
,
cydia extension recent installed not listed
,

cydia installed apps not appearing

,

cydia installed apps not showing

,
cydia installed apps not showing up
,

cydia not showing installed apps

,
cydia not showing installed packages
,
cydia not showing packages and apps
,
cydia not shown installed apps ipad
,
install tweaks not showing up in cydia
,
installed apps not showing in cydia
,

installed apps not showing up on cydia packages

,
installed cydia apps not showing
,
installed cydia apps not showing in package
,
installed cydia apps not showing up
,
installed cydia apps npt shpwing on cydia
,
installed packages not showing up in cydia
,
pacakges not showing up in cydia
,

tweaks not showing in cydia packages