Dropbox photos

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by axis, Jul 7, 2012.

  1. axis

    axis iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    212
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    U.K
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Hi,

    Just started playing with Dropbox. Can someone tell me, if I delete a file (for example a photo), does it delete it from my device too?

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2012
  2. Mickey330

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,628
    Thanks Received:
    1,867
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +2,065 / 0
    Yes, if you delete a file (photo, PDF, etc.) from Dropbox, it's deleted everywhere. Unless you've saved the file to your iPad's Dropbox Favorites (then it's actually/physically stored on the iPad).

    When you use the app to view your Dropbox folder, think of the iPad as a mirror of sorts. You are only using it to peer into the Dropbox folder. Those files aren't actually on the iPad until you choose to save it as a Favorite or elect to use the "Open In..." function to use the file in another app.

    Hope that clarifies.

    Marilyn
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
delet pics from dropbox on ipad
,
does deleting from dropbox.com delete from ipad?
,
does dropbox delete photos
,
dropbox can i delete photos
,

how to delete photos from dropbox on ipad

,
if i delete photo from iphone does it delete from dropbox
,
if i delete photos from ipad does it delete from: dropbox
,
if i use dropbox can i erase my picture on ipad
,
if u use dropbox can u delete photos from ipad
,
will delete photos from ipad be lost from dropbox