Desktop Connect - can view, but can't control

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by visionary, Jun 21, 2010.

  1. visionary
    Offline

    visionary iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm hoping somebody can help me here.

    I purchased and installed Desktop Connect for the iPad. I installed the PC software also (Vista 64bit), and UltraVNC.

    I can connect no problem using EasyConnect, however, I can only view whatever happens to be on my desktop screen at the time. I can't actually click anything through the iPad.

    Am I missing something very obvious here?

    By the way, in case anyone suggests it, I have the 'disable inputs' boxes unticked in the VNC admin properties.
  2. MikesTooLz
    Offline

    MikesTooLz Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,361
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Do you have the view only password set as the same as your primary password?

    if so it will log into the view only.
  3. SunnyFL
    Offline

    SunnyFL iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have been fighting with Desktop Connect all day just to get connected and was able to connect a time or two but had the same isue only saw what was on the screen with no control.

    The strange thing that I notice about the two paswords is that the deafault is desktop but the two passwords have one more dot then desktop would be. I change them back to desktop and they always seeem to change back to the extra dot when I go back and look. I will try and change the view onlty PW to a longer word and see if that helps if I can even get connected again.
  4. DrDave
    Offline

    DrDave iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I use Teamviewer. Never once had a problem. Even while running heavily interactive i/o intensive apps. And my pc is a little acer netbook. Works great
  5. Hasty
    Offline

    Hasty iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Location
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    Typing this on my iPAD using TeamViewer in win7's message reply box.
    It's a free app for personal use.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

teamviewer can't click

,

teamviewer can't control

,
teamviewer cannot click
,
teamviewer cant click
,
teamviewer view only mode