1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Cydia broken layout

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by misenko, Feb 11, 2012.

  1. misenko
    Offline

    misenko iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi guys, last time I started cydia the layout is completely broken. See the screenshot. Restarting cydia makes no help. Does anybody encountered such behavior? Thx

    Attached Files:

  2. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    634
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +634 / 0
    That's just because the CSS style sheet has failed to load from the Cydia web page. Nothing to worry about. Just try again in a short while. This can happen from time to time if Saurik has a problem with his web server infrastructure.

    If it is still not clearing it could be your local cache, so reboot your iPad and maybe even your router, and try again.
  3. misenko
    Offline

    misenko iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks, thought something happened with my cydia installation :) So let's wait until problem is solved because it still doesn't work.
  4. misenko
    Offline

    misenko iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Does cydia work for you correctly? I still have problems with css. I've tried to reboot but problem is still present :-(
  5. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    634
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +634 / 0
    If you press the reload button on the top right of the home page in Cydia, does it not reload?
  6. misenko
    Offline

    misenko iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes, it does, but layout is still broken - really have no idea what happened but I haven't touched anything in cydia and now the main screen is messed up. Search and updates are displayed correctly, application page is out-positioned but acceptable. I think I will restore and jailbreak once more until window is still open. I'm just afraid this can happen again and to anybody in the future and there will be no way to go back...
  7. misenko
    Offline

    misenko iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Finally i've found a solution to fix this up. I had to remove com.saurik.Cydia directory from caches in /var/root/Library/Caches. Just in case I've also reinstalled Cydia. Now it finally works again!

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

cydia layout broken

,
cydia layout broken ipad 1
,
cydia layout messed
,
cydia restart ipad phone layout keyboard