automatically synced, lost photos

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by kioli, Aug 23, 2012.

  1. kioli

    kioli iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Perth
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    When my husband connected the iPad to his computer today it automatically synced all the photos, replacing everything on the iPad with photos from his iPhoto and in doing so deleted all the photos we'd just taken on our holiday. These photos hadn't been backed up yet (I was going to back up on the memory card of my camera but he did his thing before I could do mine).

    Can anyone tell me why iTunes didn't copy the photos to his iPhoto but just deleted them?

    And from what I've read on here, it will also be impossible to retrieve the photos that have been deleted, right?

    Thanks.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
i lost my pictures on iphone after i synced it from computer
,

ipad sync deleted photos

,

ipad sync lost pictures

,
ipad was synced to my husbands
,
ipod lost all photos while connected to itunes
,
lost photos when sync in the i tune
,

synced husbands iphone but it replaced his photos with mine

,
synced iphone and lost pictures
,
when i synced iphone i lost photos
,
why would i lose photos when my ipad was synced to my husbands computer using itunes