What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Notability vs. iDo Senior??

tehcolbster

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm a 2nd yr grad student and am a big notetaker... I have been trying new note taking apps ever since I bought my iPad 2 last spring. Currently, my favs are Notability and iDo Senior. Long story short, I am at the stage of iPad life where I really just want to settle down and commit myself to on note taking app. You know, grow old together and share fond memories in rocking chairs and all that.

If anyone has tried these, which do you prefer?? Even if you only have had one, I'd like to hear if you still use it or have found a different better one and why!

yellowhorse

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Sound note is cool because u can record while u are taking notes and when ur done hit one of ur words and it goes back to the place in the recording. I imagine the mic is an issue at distance I've never read anyone discuss that.

Qdiddy

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I love notability, I was having the same issue as you are for a long time then found notability and delegated all the rest. It's a great app that lets me do pretty much everything I need to.

OP
tehcolbster

tehcolbster

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I think I'm going to stick with notability. I gave iDo a trial run this week and once I figured out what all the buttons meant and got the hang of it, I was thinking about deleting notability. However, I discovered when I tried to import a PDF and edit it, iDo would only let me see it in read-only form, which was frustrating. I checked out and notability and sure enough, it allowed me to do everything I needed to, as if I had typed the document myself.

OP
tehcolbster

tehcolbster

iPF Noob