What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ipads in school

hsezgin

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I I am an ICT technician in a lot of primary schools. I am doing some research at the moment regarding having iPads in schools and how well they work. Does anyone know if I can get an iPad to connect to the schools network (windows server 2008) access and edit and save back to original location. I have downloaded file browser which picks up all the files I need to, but obviously cannot edit them. Is there a simple way to do this? Your feedback will be much appreciated.

Many thanks

andytheswan

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm interested in this topic too. I am researching iPad in schools myself. To answer your q I think connection should nog be a problem through settings. Do you know if you can flick files from one iPad to the next?

RedScorch

iPF Noob
Reaction score